WAHM Link Love 4-17-09

Have you thought of lawn greetings as a way to start your own business in this tough economy? Maybe you’ve never even heard of lawn greetings (just for the record I hadn’t! LOL). Lawn greetings is certainly an interesting home business and if you would like to learn more make sure to check out the post and read about a free teleseminar coming up on April 22nd.

I don’t even remember how I found this post, 10 Free Tools Every Freelance Writer Needs; These are Must Haves! but if you are freelance writer I recommend you take a look at it. The author, Emily Retherford did a great job providing a list of 10 tools that every freelance writer needs. Even if you just do writing for yourself for you website, newsletter, etc I’d still recommend taking a look at this list of tools.

Again this is another post that I don’t even remember how I found but glad I did! Multitasking is something that I’m pretty sure ALL of us do on a regular basis, if not daily! I know that if I didn’t multitask I wouldn’t ever get anything done. But after reading The Dangers Of Multitasking it’s made me really stop and think about whether it’s benefiting me or not. Sure I feel like I’m accomplishing more but in reality if I really think about it multitasking seems to set me farther back or farther behind. Very interesting read!

If you are a freelance writer, virtual assistant, business coach, etc – anything that has to do with being an online business owner, you need to stop and read Why You Need to Monitor Your Online Reputation. There were a couple things in there of reasons why that I never stopped and thought about.

This post Do You Have Permission to Market? really hit home with me. Not because I’m in the wrong marketing to people that haven’t given me permission but because of the spammy emails I get on a more frequent basis than I like. If I haven’t opted in to receive a newsletter or other information from you I probably don’t want information on your business, etc. But yet I still get emails from people offering their products, etc. Make sure you have permission to market first before you do it! Great post to check out!

For those of you in Direct Sales this is a must read post, If You Wear It Will They Come? Many direct sales companies offer shirts, hats, tote bags, etc that are branded with their logo. She shares that sometimes she sees it appropriate to promote your business by wearing a shirt or hate etc but she also points out that some people try to compensate for their fear of starting a conversation by substituting logo-wear. I’m not a direct sales person but this post caught my eye and I really enjoyed reading it.

One Response

  1. Hey, thank you for the link love. I’m glad my posts helped you to cut back a bit on the pressures you imposed on yourself. You’ve got a nice blog here and it is the first time I have seen a theme like yours. Looks cool!

    Kind regards
    Monika

Leave a Reply

